Our Team

NACSA’s diverse staff of professionals has extensive experience with charter schools and the broader education sector. In addition to providing guidance and support to authorizers, we routinely advise policymakers, researchers, and education advocates on authorizer practices and related state policies. NACSA is headquartered in Chicago, with employees based throughout the country who lead state, regional, and national projects.

Amanda DeVaul-Fetters

Director of Program Evaluation

Amy Ruck Kagan

Vice President, Authorizer Engagement & Advancement

Arash Kamiar

Digital Communication Director

Arielle Hinds

Office Manager

Chastity McFarlan

Director of Authorizer Development

Christina Ricordati

Policy Development Consultant

Corrie Leech 

Director of Communications

David Greenberg

Director of Leadership Development

Delfino Unzueta

General Accounting Manager

Elisa Westapher

Senior Director of Strategic Initiatives

Erin Reddy

Associate Director

Greg Richmond

President and CEO

Heather Wendling

Director of Learning & Knowledge Management

Jason Zwara

Policy Manager

Kasey Miller

Chief of Staff

Katie Fishel

Staff Accountant

Kristen Forbriger

Vice President, External Relations

M. Karega Rausch

Vice President of Research and Evaluation

Mary Zawaski

Finance & Administration Manager

Michael R. Cernauskas

Chief Financial Officer

Morgan Powell

Manager of Learning and Development

Olivia Roser

Development Manager

Phoebe Anderson

Vice President, Development & Operations

Sean Conlan

Senior Director of Research and Evaluation

Veronica D. Brooks-Uy

Director of Policy

Amanda Fenton

Federal Policy Consultant