National Advisory Board

The National Advisory Board consists of leaders from across the country who are dedicated to giving all children the opportunity for a better education. Members of the National Advisory Board work with NACSA to advance excellence and accountability in the charter school sector through effective charter school policy and thoughtful charter authorizing practices.

For more information about the National Advisory Board, please contact Phoebe Anderson, Vice President of Development and Operations.

  • Chaka Booker, Managing Director, Broad Residency in Urban Education
  • Derrell Bradford, Executive Director, NYCAN
  • Cliff Chuang, Senior Associate Commissioner for Educational Options, Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
  • Kriste Dragon, Chief Executive Officer, Citizens of the World Charter Schools
  • Jarett Fields, Director of Upward Bound, Beloit College
  • Nora Flood, Education Director, James Walton Fund
  • Julio Fuentes, President and CEO, Hispanic Council for Reform and Educational Options (HCREO)
  • Kevin Hall, CEO, Charter School Growth Fund
  • Dr. Cristina de Jesus, President and Chief Executive Officer, Green Dot Public Schools California
  • Neerav Kingsland, Senior Education Fellow, Laura and John Arnold Foundation
  • Dr. Suzanne Tacheny Kubach, Executive Director, PIE Network
  • Robin Lake, Director, Center on Reinventing Public Education at the University of Washington
  • Daree Lewis, Senior Program Officer, Robin Hood Foundation
  • Delia Pompa, Senior Fellow for Education Policy, Migration Policy Institute
  • Nina Rees, President and CEO, National Alliance for Public Charter Schools
  • Andy Rotherham, Co-founder and Partner, Bellwether Education Partners
  • Marc Sternberg, K-12 Education Program Director, Walton Family Foundation
  • Nancy Waymack, Senior Program Officer, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation